Best Practices Aware

Georgia GMIS Best Practices Award

This competitive award recognizes the Georgia GMIS member agency whose exceptional IT project and/or IT policy is repeatable by other Georgia GMIS members so that the level of excellence can be elevated for all.


Award Application


Application Letter


Write a letter to the Georgia GMIS Board's Awards Selection committee that includes the following:


Brief summary of the purpose of the project (max 300 word)


Detailed description of project/policy (total pages not to exceed 10)

  1. Relevant timelines

  2. Summary of the effort involved

  3. Relevant costs, savings, revenues

  4. Tangible results and benefits

  5. Why this project is unique and/or innovative

  6. Include optional graphs, photos and/or metrics


Attach the Application Letter to the Award Application form.


Best Practices Award winners will be formally recognized at the Georgia GMIS Annual Fall Conference. Winners will also be recognized on Georgia GMIS web site and the application may be submitted to GMIS International for their awards program.

Nominations have closed for 2018, but will be opening again in 2019.